I am 26 weeks tomorrow - which equals about 6.5 months. I am at the end of my second trimester. And I am not really showing.
I am sure those that are huge at 26 weeks wish they were me, but there is something about wanting to look pregnant. People tell you about all the people that will run up to you and touch your belly - well, that hasn't happened. I still get "You are pregnant!" - there is even more shock when I tell them how far long I am. I have a bump - and he is in there kicking - so I guess that is all that matters. The Dr. assures me its different for everyone and that I will eventually "pop" and look like all the other pregnant woman.
Some other fun things that are happening is that my shower is under way! Nov. 22nd! Which means I got to start registering for all the goodies that me and little Bon Jovi are going to need. This is challenging when you have NO CLUE what you need for a baby! So to cover my bases, I went through EACH category and picked whatever I could find and that was cute. The clothes are adorable and so are the shoes. The bedding was hard to pick out - but I don't have the money to create a personalized set of sheets and bedding that would be awesome! lol
Speaking on money - now is the time that it's really hitting me that I don't know how I am going to do all this. I don't make millions of dollars and I have the normal bills to pay! So when someone tells me that basic childcare runs about $160 a week - i want to throw up! I don't have that. How will I have that?! How can I do that, and get food and all the other wonderful things I am going to need. It's absolutely scares the crap out of me. I am sure I can MAKE it work. Although things will be tight, but that is just how it's going to have to be! eeak!
Another thing I am worried about is introducing the baby to my dog. He's rather hyper - which is my own doing - because I, myself, am a goofball! I just worry about balancing my time between then both. When he has to go out, do I take the baby with me? Even in the winter? I know I will figure it out. That when it comes down to it, I will be able to handle both - it's just one overwhelming thoughts, leads to another, no matter how rational or irrational it may seem.
What else can I bore you with.....
I bought a Prenatal Heart Listener the other day. You are supposed to hear the baby's heartbeat, hiccups and kicks. So far I haven't heard the heartbeat - just some gurgling and kicks! lol Which is funny.
I have another Dr's apt coming up. And then I have to go in again for my glucose screening - to see if I have gestational diabetes or anemia. I have a list of questions started to ask. Lots of questions about breastfeeding, and the pains I get when I lay on my side. Also about the size of my bump and if he is the right size.
Oh and names....I have it narrowed down. There are 2 names I am really starting to love. Middle names are hard - but there is one I'd really like to use. Still debating on whether a "K" name is the way to go, or if I want to venture off to whatever name I like. But the 2 I like are both "K" names. His initials would be "KRB" I will let you go ahead and start guessing if you want. There is only one person other than me that knows this name - and she is NOT allowed to guess! lol
Well I am going to plan my budget for next year and pass out when I am broke....until next time....Bon Jovi Out!
