So you read in the books that constipation is a "side effect" of being pregnant. So when you think constipation, what do you think of? Cheese? I do. Except when you eat a lot of cheese, you may not go for a day. MAYBE. I don't really remember, it's been a while since I've eaten that much cheese.
Anyway - today I jumped (well as much as I am allowed to...) for joy! I finally went! It's been 3 days! Now we had a minor terdage here and there - but not the full blown basket of eggs! I know, it's sorta gross...
I have NEVER been this constipated in my life to where I am so excited that I "dropped the kids off at the pool". It was sheer joy. I could have cried! I could have called everyone I knew and let them know! Instead, I thought, let the world know. Let the world know what you have endured over the last 3 days. Pain and anger.
There is nothing more frustrating (well, I am sure there is, but at the time there wasn't) than sitting on the "terd-let" and nothing happening. The rocking back and forth (oh, don't pretend you don't know about it) or leaning forward to help the little guy out and NOTHING. Not to mention, my dear friend Kate has had to listen to me say "I can't believe I haven't pooped in 2 days!"
So for those of you interested in what REALLY happens during pregnancy - plan on taking a poo about every 3 or 4 days.
I warned you. And now, if you aren't laughing hysterically, you've at least realized you know far more about me than you ever planned on. lol

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA.
ReplyDelete