Sunday, June 7, 2009

How it happened....

Ok, well I don't need to go into details on "how" it happened. Other than, it was a whim of a decision to go on a small trip and damn that best western and their awesome room! lol Still, that day, never would have thought it would have led to this.... (that is what happens when you don't think and just "do")

From the time we got back until about 4 weeks later - i was bombarded by family telling me to be careful or I was going to be pregnant. I laughed it off, because honestly, I thought I wasn't able to have kids. I was with my ex-husband for 7 years and it never happened.

One fine day, while walking though the grocery store with my good friend, Kate, I decided to put everyone at ease and buy a damn test and pee on it. (Who knew you would end up purchasing something for $13 and end up peeing on it and throwing it away. lol)

I peed - I waited - 1 minute later - I wasn't sure what I was looking at. "Is that a plus sign? I can't tell." So I did what any normal person would do! Call Kate. I don't remember what I said to her, I just remember her saying "I'll be right there..."

So she looked - and said I think that is a plus - so I did it again - and it was a plus - so then I peed on the digital one (which I recommend getting in the first place.) and it failed - I didn't have enough urine.

So i paced - laughed - freaked - paced - made a joke - laughed - kate made a joke - called her an asshole - freaked out.

There was only one thing left to do - go buy more tests! I bought 2 more digitals - peed on them both - and without even waiting 2 mintues - it popped up "PREGNANT". I did what any normal person would do...waiting for the "NOT" to appear before the "PREGNANT". It never did.

5 tests (at different times) and a doctors visit - it was confirmed. "You are with child! Aren't you excited!?"

1 comment:

  1. You know me, telling jokes at inappropriate times! but it was kinda funny.....looking back now, anyways :) smooooooooooooch!

    ReplyDelete